2018-2019 Board of Directors Election Results Announced

Our 2018 board of director elections, conducted by our nominating committee with administrative support from our show secretary Saddle Up Enterprises and independently verified by our 2017 president Mark VanBlankenstein, are now final. Congratulations to our five newly elected 2018-2019 board members Paul Bonello of Paso Robles, Mary Ann Ferrero of Springville, Arlene Kelemen of Exeter, Chris Krieg of Tulare and Tyrin Prince of Bakersfield. They join incumbent 2017-2018 board members Kristy Johnson, Tim Johnson, Tammy Johnston and Murray Thompson to complete our 2018 board of directors. Thanks to our other 2018-2019 board candidates Paula Francis, Russ Greathouse and Samara Trimble for their willingness to serve our association. And thanks to our retiring board members and past presidents Russ Greathouse and Mark VanBlankenstein for their service to our association. The 2018 board will hold their first meeting on Saturday November 18 to elect executive officers, assign committee chairs and begin planning our 2018 horse show and special event dates, locations and class list.